PNC online banking September 26 status cannot be confirmed from the account information available here: it contains no PNC service notice or date specific update. It does list four other banks and their savings and checking terms, which can help you compare alternatives while you verify PNC access through an official channel.
PNC online banking September 26: what the information confirms
The details available for this article do not say whether PNC online banking was unavailable on September 26, whether a branch was closed, or whether the bank had announced planned maintenance. They also do not specify a year. A date alone is not enough to establish whether an interruption affected all customers or only a particular service.
If you cannot sign in, check PNC’s official website or app for a service notice, and contact the bank through a phone number printed on your card or statement. Do not use a link in an unexpected text or email to reach a sign in page. If your immediate need is a payment or cash withdrawal, check whether your card works and consider another payment method while you confirm the account status.
Quick Facts
- The supplied account figures do not establish PNC’s status on September 26.
- The listed savings rates range from 3.00% to 4.21% APY.
- Axos has a 4.21% savings APY with monthly qualification rules on its Axos ONE bundle.
- Capital One offers a joint teen checking account for children as young as 8, with no monthly fee or minimum requirement.
How the listed bank accounts compare
These figures come without an effective date, so treat them as a snapshot rather than a promise of today’s rate. APYs can change. Review the account page and its requirements before opening an account or moving money.
| Bank | Maximum savings APY | Other listed rates | Key condition or trade off |
|---|---|---|---|
| Axos | 4.21% | Checking, 1.00% | Top savings rate requires meeting one of two monthly deposit and balance tests with Axos ONE. |
| EverBank | 3.90% | Money market account, 3.80% | Checking requires $100 to open. Early withdrawal penalties can apply to CDs. |
| American Express | 3.10% | Checking, 1.00% | Accounts have no monthly fees or balance requirements, but rates may be lower than other options. |
| Capital One | 3.00% | Checking, 0.10%; CDs, 3.90% | Its MONEY Teen Checking has no monthly fee or minimum requirement. |
What it takes to earn the Axos savings rate
Axos advertises a maximum 4.21% APY through the Axos ONE checking and savings bundle, but the top rate is conditional. A customer must either receive at least $1,500 in qualifying direct deposits and keep an average daily balance above $1,500, or make at least $5,000 in qualifying deposits and keep an average daily balance above $5,000.
Missing both tests means earning a substantially lower rate. Axos also offers Summit Savings, described as having a decent rate without requirements. Its checking account has its own set of conditions for the best return, involving direct deposits, debit card purchases, average balances in two investment related accounts, and a monthly loan payment. Check which rules you can meet every month before comparing its headline APY with an unconditional rate elsewhere.
Axos has no monthly fee on its checking or savings accounts and reimburses unlimited domestic ATM fees, according to the account details. It has access to Allpoint and MoneyPass, with 95,000 ATMs listed. The trade offs include generally low CD rates and no money market account.

EverBank, American Express and Capital One have different strengths
EverBank offers savings, money market accounts and CDs, which can suit customers who want several types of deposit accounts at one institution. Its CDARS CD can provide up to $50 million in FDIC coverage by placing funds across banks in a network. Most of its other accounts follow the usual limit of $250,000 per depositor, per financial institution. Confirm how coverage applies to your ownership and account structure before depositing a large balance.
American Express stands out in the supplied information for customer satisfaction, with a rating of 4.88 out of 5. Its credit cards include travel benefits and rewards, while its banking products are described as having no monthly fees or balance requirements. The listed savings APY is 3.10%, and the bank does not reimburse out of network ATM fees. Some credit cards carry large annual fees, so compare the cost with benefits you will actually use.
Capital One’s MONEY Teen Checking is a joint account that can be opened for a child as young as 8. The child can keep using it after turning 18 without converting to an account with a monthly fee. Capital One lists 3.00% for savings and 3.90% for CDs, though its checking rate is 0.10%. Its ATM access includes Capital One, Allpoint and MoneyPass, with more than 95,000 ATMs listed. The bank does not offer personal or home loans.
Practical steps before changing banks
First, establish whether your PNC issue is a login problem, a payment delay, card trouble or a branch access question. Check official bank notices and contact PNC directly. If you are comparing another account, ask for its current APY, minimum opening deposit, recurring balance rules, ATM charges and withdrawal restrictions in writing or on the bank’s current account page.
Next, compare what you are likely to earn after meeting the rules, not only the maximum rate. A conditional APY can fall sharply if your deposits or balances do not qualify. For a CD, check the term and early withdrawal penalty. For a checking account, consider whether the ATM network and fee policy fit the places you regularly use cash.
Account eligibility also matters. The listed Capital One youth account is jointly owned, while Axos’s highest savings rate depends on specified activity in its bundled accounts. EverBank’s $100 checking opening minimum may be a hurdle for some customers. American Express offers banking and card products, but its card fees and ATM policy deserve a separate review from its savings rate.
The bank descriptions identify Axos as almost entirely online, with two full service branches in San Diego and Clark, Nevada. EverBank is mostly online, with locations in California and Nevada. American Express is an online bank, and Capital One has 266 branches across eight states and the District of Columbia. Those access differences may matter if you need in person help. Because the rates have no stated date, verify current terms before taking action; the material here cannot resolve whether PNC banking was closed or disrupted on September 26.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is pnc bank closed?
The information available here does not state that PNC Bank is closed or give a reason for a closure. Check PNC’s official notices for a branch or service specific explanation.
Is pnc online banking safe?
The account information provided does not assess PNC’s security. To reduce risk, use PNC’s official app or website, protect your sign in details and contact the bank through a verified number if something looks wrong.
Is pnc bank open right now?
This material does not provide live branch hours or current service status. Check the specific branch or service through PNC’s official channels.
Is pnc bank closed tomorrow?
No future closure information is included here, and the question does not specify a date. Confirm hours for the branch you plan to visit before traveling.
Why is pnc bank closed today?
The supplied information does not confirm a closure today or explain one. Verify whether the issue concerns a particular branch, online banking or another service with PNC.



